37 comments on “Day One 5-28-12

  1. I'm with Greasemunkey. You can do this. Seriously!! Fuck yeah!! You're on your way!! =D

  2. Congrats on Day 1!! Some might think that your journey began when you decided to do it. Others might think that it began today. While even OTHERS may think that your journey hasn't actually begun yet. They'd all be right. There's an adventure buried somewhere in that very long, often beautiful but for the most part boring, feet burning walk. Keep putting one foot in front of the other, open up your mind and be willing to change the title of your blog as your walk progresses. Also, PLEASE use sunscreen and drink plenty of water. Thanks for posting the great photos.
    -RandomPixels in Michigan.

    • Appreciate it! I do drink a plenty, for sure! I did screw up however and forgot sunscreen and now I look like a racoon wheeeee!

  3. You DID it. First day, much anticipated, is done.
    Be safe and well.
    Your neighbor Uschi

  4. This is the coolest thing ever Jim, please keep me updated and if you need me to help out (planning your route, finding spots to crash) let me know! Take video! Make this shit a documentary!

    • HEY!!! So Awesome to hear from you, brother! I’m gonna take as much vid and pics as I can, believe me! Thanks for everything, sir!

  5. Hell yeah. So excited for you. Your pics make me miss the west so much! Makes me wish I were out roaming with my puppy dog again. Don't hesitate to call if you need anything!

  6. HOLY CRAP! WOW. I am all kinds of stoked for you right now. I can't wait to watch more videos, and read more writngs and look at more pics. I think I am slightly jealous of your adventure! 🙂

    • I’m slightly jealous, too. That’s why I’m doing this, if that makes any sense haha. Thank you for everything Stacy!

  7. Jimbo, you are so Freggin' cool!! How Awesomesause!! This is so exciting!! I wish I could just surprise you along the way and stop you had have a sandwich and a beer beside the road…sooo jelious!

  8. Appreciate it! I do drink a plenty, for sure! I did screw up however and forgot sunscreen and now I look like a racoon wheeeee!

  9. Hell yeah. So excited for you. Your pics make me miss the west so much! Makes me wish I were out roaming with my puppy dog again. Don't hesitate to call if you need anything!

  10. I’m slightly jealous, too. That’s why I’m doing this, if that makes any sense haha. Thank you for everything Stacy!

  11. Glad to see you are on your way, and what's wonderful is that you have been given a beautiful day to start you journey on. Looking forward to seeing more videos of your trek!

  12. Thanks Enrique! I replied to your comment on my youtube, as well. Things are kinda rough right now with an injured left foot. I'll be making another update with the details this afternoon.

Share Your Thoughts

