10 comments on “The American Dream is Dead and We are Attending the Wake

  1. Sadly, if it weren't for my children – and my awesome friends – I would possibly feel just like you do right now. You bet I'm over where I work, but it is better than nothing… which is sadly what you apparently have.

    I send epic amounts of Aussie love, which is way more awesome than any other love you'll find anywhere. Ever. (Why? Because I said so!! HAHA!!)

  2. Thank you POE! And you're right, I, for the most part, have nothing. I guess that's why I can get away with doing this. I do have my family, and I do have my good friends, all of which I am truly grateful for. But I need something more for myself.

    Oh, and why is Aussie love the best kind of love? Because of that ridiculous accent HAHAHAHAHA!

  3. Facing your fears takes a lot of courage. I knew something was up after all those comments on Iskra's “on the road” post. ;D

  4. haha thanks! Yeah I admire, or maybe envious is more correct, of those people in that post. I may be a loser, but at least I'm not trying to excuse it on heroin or whatever. And although I am doing this in part because I feel like I'm giving up, I also am doing this to improve myself, or get a new perspective, or find something, or hell, maybe even just get laid, who knows! Thanks again for reading!

  5. You're right, I am huge. That's why I'm doing this, so I can lose weight haha just kidding. Hey man, thank you very much. Appreciate your support and good words!

Share Your Thoughts

